Happy Birthday

01Dec08

I had spent a lot of time thinking about this new adventure — trying to choose a name for it, imagining what it will look like, wondering if it will project or even amplify some of my idiosyncrasies. On the night of November 30, while making banana-chocolate-chip-walnut bread, I was watching the time. It was going to happen soon, and I wasn’t quite ready for it. I didn’t have everything

Banana Chocolate Chip Walnut Bread

Banana Chocolate Chip Walnut Bread

set up yet! I’ve read all the how-to books. Many wonderful people around me have shared their experiences and offered help, but I still have to figure out lots of things for myself. What will I do with it? Am I ready for the care and feeding it requires? What if I make a mistake and there’s no undo button?

After a short night and some struggles, December 1 arrived. I couldn’t stop it. I wanted it to get here. It was 6:30 a.m.

On this day 14 years ago, I introduced a new life to the world. Today, I’m introducing me to the blogsphere.

Happy birthday, Ty.

Happy birthday, WeiwardGirl.

9 Responses to “Happy Birthday”

  1. Welcome to the new world…Am new to this as well…stay connected and belated birthday wishes from my end…take care.

    Cheers,
    Amish

  2. Happy birthday!

  3. It’s a BEAUTIFUL blog! I’m excited for you. I read your other essay about mornings with your son. You’re an excellent writer. It was very moving and I can’t wait to read more from you.

  4. 4 wasabiapple

    awwww… nice tie-in at the end -=)

  5. Hey your new blog looks good! Congrats!

  6. 6 Sara

    Awwww, happy (day late) birthday Ty! I expect my bread in the mail today…

  7. What a great beginning. Congrats on becoming official!

  8. 8 Spacecowgurl

    Welcome to the world of blogging! Excellent job!

  9. Welcome Veronica! 🙂


Leave a Reply

